## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

Notice is hereby given in accordance with Section 87 of the Local Government Act 1972 that two vacancies have occurred on the Milborne Port Parish Council. Due to the resignations of;

- Anna Wagner
- Lyn Harrison

Unless a request for an election to be held is submitted in writing to the Chief Executive of Somerset Council at Electoral Services, The Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil, Somerset, BA20 2HT by **Monday 25<sup>th</sup> September 2023** by ten electors for the Parish of Milborne Port, the Parish Council will proceed to fill the vacancy by co-option.

*S.* Pritchard Simon Pritchard Parish Clerk Milborne Port Parish Council

Published: 5<sup>th</sup> September 2023

Email: clerk@milborneportpc.org.uk Tel: 01963 251268 Address of Clerk: The Town Hall, The High Street, Milborne Port, DT9 5DF